SHS Board of Directors 2018-2019

Click here to view meeting minutes.


President 2018-2019
Dean Athanassiades A, Dean Clip 
Senior Director 
Philips Healthcare 
Atlanta, GA

Immediate past president 2018-2019
Ashley Benedict, Ph.D. Ashley Benedict
Systems Redesign Coordinator 
VA Sunshine Healthcare Network (VISN 8) 
St. Petersburg, FL

President-elect 2018-2019
Isaac Mitchell Isaac Mitchell
Director of Operations     
DeRoyal Industries           
Powell, TN

Director 2016-2019
Evelyn Brown Evelyn Brown
Director, Extension Research and Development     
NC State University     
Raleigh, NC

Lauren Todd Lauren Todd
Director of Strategic Planning and Business Development         
Intermountain Healthcare
Salt Lake City, UT

Director 2017-2020
Laura Silvoy Laura Silvoy
Healthcare Systems Engineer
Array Advisors
Conshohocken, PA

Tarun Mohan Lal Tarun Mohan Lal
Manager Analytics and Practice Optimization
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN.

Director 2018-2021
Lauren Cooper  Lauren Cooper
Business Process Improvement Consultant 
Wake Forest Baptist Health
Winston-Salem, NC

Jordan Peck  Jordan Peck
Senior Director - Center for Performance Improvement 
Portland, ME

*Secretary (appointed 2018) 
Mary Ellen Skeens Mary Ellen Skeens
Philips Healthcare
John's Creek, GA

*Treasurer (appointed 2018)
Jarvis Gray  Jarvis Gray
Corporate Director of Nursing Quality Analytics, Improvement, and Strategic Initiatives  
Emory Healthcare    
Atlanta, GA

*Assistant to the Presidents (appointed 2018)
Elizabeth Gentry  Elizabeth Gentry
Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering/Director of the Engineering Mgmt. Program  
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY

*SHS Conference 2019 Chairperson
Eddie Pérez-Ruberté  
BayCare Health System
Clearwater, FL

*IISE Staff Liaisons
Bill Boyd
Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers
3577 Parkway Lane, Suite 200
Norcross, GA

Kathy Gamboa
Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers
3577 Parkway Lane, Suite 200
Norcross, GA

*Non-voting members