Industrial Engineer Engineering and Management Solutions at Work

December 2018    |    Volume: 50    |    Number: 12

The member magazine of the Institute of Industrial and Engineers

My Account    |     Create Login
 

ISE MAGAZINE

ISE (formerly Industrial Engineer) serves the diverse audience of professionals and students whose common interest is industrial engineering. Our mission is to provide useful, interesting, timely and thought-provoking content that addresses the broad spectrum of industrial engineering practice in all industries. As the pre-eminent voice of the profession, ISE strives to give readers information they can use to enhance their professional capabilities, improve their organization's performance and advance the development of their profession.

ISE (ISSN 2168-9210 online; ISSN 1542-894X print) is published monthly. Copyright ©2018 Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers.

EDITORIAL

Director of Communications/Executive Editor

Karen S. Barnett     
kbarnett@iise.org      
(770) 449-0461, ext. 127

Managing Editor - Article Submissions, Press Releases, ISE Questions

Keith Albertson          
kalbertson@iise.org 
(770) 449-0461, ext. 106

Web Managing Editor - Social Media

David Brandt
dbrandt@iise.org
(770) 449-0461, ext. 116

Art Director

Tara Ott
(770) 449-0460

ADVERTISING & SALES

Directors of Multimedia Advertising and Exhibit Sales

Hutson Lambert: hlambert@iise.org; Anita Lambert: alambert@iise.org

Director of Corporate Partnerships & Strategic Alliances

Douglas Long
dlong@iise.org
(770) 349-1109

INSTITUTE OF INDUSTRIAL AND SYSTEMS ENGINEERS 


3577 Parkway Lane, Suite 200
Norcross, GA 30092
www.iise.org 

IISE is the world’s largest professional society dedicated solely to the support of the industrial and systems engineering profession and individuals involved with improving quality and productivity. Founded in 1948, IISE is an international, nonprofit association that provides leadership for the application, education, training, research and development of industrial and systems engineering. Industrial and systems engineers focus on continuous quality and process improvement to achieve better products, services and profits. They work in a wide array of professional areas, including management, logistics, manufacturing, health systems and ergonomics, and they influence policy and implementation regarding topics like sustainability, innovation and Six Sigma. Like the profession, industrial engineers are rooted in the sciences of engineering, the analysis of systems, and the management of people.

Points of Contact 

Member and Customer Service

Brian Charles
cs@iise.org
 
(800) 494-0460 or (770) 449-0460

Annual Conference

Bill Gibbs
bgibbs@iise.org
(770) 449-0461, ext. 126

Continuing Education and Corporate Training

Larry Aft, P.E.
laft@iise.org
(770) 349-1130

Membership - Chapters, Societies and Divisions

Bill Boyd
bboyd@iise.org
(770) 349-1122

Operations 

Donna Calvert
dcalvert@iise.org
(770) 349-1108

Board of Trustees