Logistics and Supply Chain (LSC) division Outstanding Industry Practitioner Award

The purpose of the award is to recognize excellence in industry practice of logistics and supply chain courses. The objectives of the award are to show appreciation to the industry practitioners of IISE who are outstanding in implementing logistics and supply chain techniques, as well as encourage practitioners, via recognition possibility, to raise standards in the practice and dissemination of logistics and supply chain concepts in engineering.

Eligibility requirements:

  • The candidate must be a member of IISE and LSC division.
  • The applied case/project for which he/she is being recognized must make a considerable contribution to the logistics and/or supply chain management practice.
  • The candidate should have industry experience in LSC for at least three years.

The candidate can be nominated by a colleague within their own company, or outside of their organization. The following documents will be asked for the nomination:

  • Letters of support from the nominator and two other individuals.
  • Project summary and supporting items such as software, material or techniques used in industry practice for which the candidate is being recognized.
  • Curriculum Vitae of the candidate.
  • A one-page reflective statement by the individual being nominated.

Nominations are due March 1, 2019, by midnight CST. Please email the entire package either as a single PDF or a single compressed/zipped file to Dr. Krystel Castillo for full consideration. There will be no application fee.

If you have any questions, please contact Bonnie Cameron at IISE.

Information Flyer

2018 Winner

Warren Boldrin

Past Winners

Logistics and Supply Chain (LSC) Division Page