IISE Logistics and Supply Chain (LSC) division Best Student Paper Competition

The IISE Logistics and Supply Chain (LSC) Division Best Student Paper Competition is held as part of the Logistics and Supply Chain Track of the IISE Annual Conference & Expo 2020. The first place winner will receive a framed certificate and be recognized during the LSC Division Town Hall Meeting. The qualification and the selection criteria are described below:


  • The student must be a member of IISE and the LSC division.
  • The student must have carried out a substantial part of the research reported in the paper.
  • The student must be the first author and must present the paper at the IISE Annual Conference & Expo, May 30-June 2, 2020 in New Orleans, La.
  • During submission of the abstract, the paper must be identified as a student paper at the end of the abstract.

Selection criteria:

The LSC awards committee will evaluate the qualified papers and select a few outstanding papers for further consideration.

Abstract submission deadline is Nov. 8.

Information to submit an abstract. Once applicants submit their full papers to the IISE Annual Conference submission system, they must also email a PDF copy of their paper to the LSC Division Awards Director, Hector Vergara, requesting their paper be considered for the award.

2019 Winner

1st Place:
Sagarkumar Hirpara
Wright State University
"Maximizing Impulse Revenue in a Retail Store Considering Shopper Path"

Past Winners

Logistics & Supply Chain Division Page