2009 Innovations in Curriculum Competition Winners

Finalists were selected to compete in the 2009 finals of the Innovations in Curriculum Competition at the IIE Annual Conference and Expo 2009 in Miami, Fla. Here are the first, second, third and fourth place winners:

First Place
Andres Carrano and Brian Thorn, Rochester Institute of Technology
Title: "Integration of Sustainable Engineering into the Industrial Engineering Curriculum"

Second Place
Christina Mastrangelo, University of Washington
Title: "Global Integrated Systems Engineering (GISE)"

Third Place
Emory Zimmers Jr., Lehigh University
Title: "IE 382, Leadership Development"

Fourth Place
Dale Masel, Ohio University
Arun Nambiar, California State University
Title: "Lean Manufacturing Workshop"