IISE Logistics and Supply Chain Division Teaching Award

Fifth annual award for excellence in the teaching of logistics and supply chain

The Logistics and Supply Chain Division of IISE invites nominations for its fifth annual award recognizing excellence in teaching logistics and supply chain courses. The award will be presented at the IISE Annual Conference & Expo, May 19-22, 2018 in Orlando, Fla.

Eligibility Criteria

  • The candidate must be a member of IISE and LSC Division.
  • The course for which he/she is being recognized must be an undergraduate or a graduate logistics and/or supply chain course (examples of course titles might be Logistics Engineering, Supply Chain Management, etc.) within an engineering or similar programs
  • Course materials for which they are being recognized must have been developed and taught by the candidate for at least three years or more

Nominations may be made by a faculty colleague or a student who has taken the course from the candidate. The nomination package must consist of the following:

  • Letters of support from the nominator and two other individuals; at least one of the three letters must be from a faculty member and one from a student
  • Course syllabus and supporting items such as samples of different instructional materials used
  • Summary copies of teaching evaluations for the course he/she is being recognized
  • Curriculum Vitae of the candidate
  • A one-page reflective statement by the individual being nominated.

All supporting documents in the nomination package should be submitted in PDF format. Please email the entire package either as a single PDF file or a single compressed/zipped file to Krystel Castillo at Krystel.Castillo@utsa.edu.

Deadline for nominations is by midnight (CST) March 16, 2018 and the winner will be notified March 30, 2018.

Flyer Template

2017 Winner

Ravi Ravindran
Penn State University

2016 Winner

Ashlea Bennett Milburn
University of Arkansas 

2015 Winner

Sila Cetinkaya
Southern Methodist University

2014 Winner

Mingzhou Jin
University of Tennessee

2013 Winner

Russell Meller
University of Arkansas

2012 Winner

Ismail Capar
Texas A&M University

Logistics and Supply Chain Division page